Wednesday Goals

I’m all out of chamomile tea tonight, so peppermint will have to do.  Homeschooling has been going better, the girls are getting used to our rhythms and aren’t complaining as much.  They went to children’s church tonight and while they were gone Prov and I had some one-on-one time, at least 30 minutes was spent trying to kill some flies that were buzzing around our house and scaring her.  I started reading Little House on the Prairie to the older two at bedtime, they seem interested in it but it is hard for them to sit still.

I read a good blog today about goals, and I haven’t set any goals for quite awhile, so I thought I needed to again.  With God’s help, here are some changes I want to do to make our lives better.

1.  Exercise 5X a week, just walking and if I feel like it running.  Around 3-4 miles/time.

2.  Start homeschooling at 9 am.  We’ve gradually been starting later and I think we’re all happier if we start earlier.

3.  Spiritual goal?  I don’t have one right now, will have to think about it.

4.  I would like to plan a date night for husband every other week, I’ve got it written on the calendar but I haven’t been doing it.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Goals

Leave a Reply

