Homeschooling Thoughts

Homeschooling has been hard, and it’s not fun to nag my children through their assignments. I often think about what a better job a regular teacher would be doing than me. I need to plan our days better so that we have more fun and get done quicker. It was nice during the summer to be relaxed, but I think better planning will be better for all of us. I also think about my friends who were homeschooled and are sending their kids to school now instead of homeschooling. My relationships with my kids are getting better, so that is a plus. I’m teaching them about God more, it’s hard to know how much they are absorbing at their ages. I’m discouraged about weightloss, I really just keep losing and gaining the same five pounds, I wish the weight would go away already.

Leave a Reply

