Family Fun Night

May 19 Daily Bible Reading

Thoughts
The kids are really starting to look forward to summer, we will be starting homeschooling and I’m a little nervous about getting started correctly. I’m thinking of changing their tv schedule so that they watch less. It was really nice to sit and cuddle with my husband on the couch last night, I’ve been missing him lately. Prov has started waking Cara up in the mornings after we let her get up, they both like it.  The girls are really going to have fun playing in the puddles later this morning, I think the kiddie pool filled up with water from the rain also, as soon as the sun comes out, I think I’ll send them outside with their rain boots on!

Exercise and Diet
It thundered and rained heavily this morning so I didn’t go for my long run, instead I told my husband he could sleep in while I watched the kids and I think I’ll go run after he wakes up.  I’ll probably try to just get 5 miles in instead of 8.  Yesterday was another good eating day!  Today is going to be one of my two “cheat” days for the week.  I have cinnamon rolls rising for breakfast and we will be having dessert after supper tonight (but those are the only two times I get to cheat today, not all day long!)

Goals
Sew up tear in the couch (for real this time)
Do some planning for homeschool and activities this summer
Family Fun Night
Relax and play
run
play piano
read books to kids
laundry/dishes/pick-up toys

Family Fun Night
We are going to start doing family fun nights on Saturdays at our home. This just means a bible memory verse, a game, and a dessert. Tonight we will be memorizing Proverbs 30:5 (make memory cards), playing bingo and making ice cream sundaes.

Reflection
It was good to spend time as a family today, I think it was all of our favorite part of the day.  Prov made bingo a little difficult, she kept knocking people’s cards around which would mess up their markers.  I took Cara and Hope out to pick wildflowers and we made bouquets, they picked so many we gave bouquets to our neighbors too.  We also picked some blackberries and ate them on our ice cream tonight, yum!  I tried to take the girls down to the river to play, but we saw a snake and left right away, I just don’t know this town we are in well enough to know if their snakes are poisonous or not, but I do know that water snakes usually are bad ones.  Kept to the eating plan well and I ran about 4.5 miles this morning.   Read stories, played with girls lots, I think they appreciated all the extra attention.  They are sharing a bed tonight just because they want to, very sweet.


Leave a Reply

